zurück3Expected retirement benefits in CHFweiter

Disability benefits are paid until you turn 65 and are then replaced by a retirement pension. The retirement pension is recalculated on the basis of the continuing accruals to the savings capital after you turn 65 and of the conversion rate now applicable. The amount of savings capital shown for the retirement age is a projected figure.

It is arrived at using two different interest rates, one short-term and one long-term. The short-term interest rate is updated every year and applies to the next five calendar years in this projection. At the moment, it is 1%. The long-term interest rate is 2% and applies from the sixth calendar year until retirement age. In order to calculate your annual retirement pension, your savings capital at the time of retirement is multiplied by a conversion rate to determine your retirement pension for life. If you go to bvk.ch/berechnungstools, you can calculate your retirement pension by entering your personal interest income expectations in the calculation tool. 

The conversion rate and the annual retirement pension are shown on the pension statements of insured persons who are aged 55 and over at the time the pension statement is generated.

No binding calculation of retirement benefits is possible before the insured person has reached the age of 65. They can turn out to be less than the disability benefits.

The savings capital position indicates the capital available at the age of 65. Interest credited to savings capital is disregarded where no interest is to be credited to it in the future.

Even after your retirement, you are entitled to a child’s pension for each child of your own under the age of 18 (or under the age of 25 if they’re still in education or training). The amount of this is set by reference to the rules on minimum benefits in the Swiss Federal Law on Occupational Retirement, Survivors’ and Disability Pension Plans (BVG).

zurück3Voraussichtliche Altersleistungen in CHFweiter

Die Invalidenleistungen werden längstens bis zum vollendeten 65. Altersjahr ausgerichtet, danach werden diese durch eine Altersrente abgelöst. Die Altersrente wird aufgrund des bei vollendetem 65. Altersjahr nachgeführten Sparguthabens und des dann gültigen Umwandlungssatzes neu berechnet. Bei den aufgeführten Sparguthaben für das Pensionierungsalter handelt es sich um einen hochgerechneten Wert.

Für die Berechnung dieses Wertes werden zwei unterschiedliche Zinssätze verwendet, ein kurzfristiger und ein langfristiger. Der kurzfristige Zinssatz wird jährlich aktualisiert und gilt im Rahmen dieser Hochrechnung jeweils für die nächsten fünf Kalenderjahre. Er beläuft sich zurzeit auf 1%. Der langfristige Zins beläuft sich auf 2% und gilt ab dem sechsten Kalenderjahr bis zum jeweiligen Pensionierungsalter. Für die Berechnung der jährlichen Altersrente wird das Sparguthaben im Zeitpunkt der Alterspensionierung mit einem Umwandlungssatz in eine Altersrente auf Lebzeiten umgerechnet. Sie können die Altersrente im Berechnungstool mit Ihrer persönlichen Zinserwartung auf bvk.ch/berechnungstools berechnen.

Auf dem Vorsorgeausweis von Versicherten, die zum Zeitpunkt der Erstellung des Ausweises das 55. Altersjahr erreicht haben, werden der Umwandlungssatz und die jährliche Altersrente aufgeführt.

Die Altersleistungen können erst nach Vollendung des 65. Altersjahres verbindlich berechnet werden. Diese können tiefer ausfallen als die Invalidenleistungen.

Die Position Sparguthaben beziffert das Kapital, welches im Alter 65 vorhanden ist. Beim Sparguthaben ohne künftige Zinsgutschriften werden die Zinsgutschriften nicht berücksichtigt.

Auch als Altersrentner/-in haben Sie grundsätzlich für jedes eigene Kind, das höchstens 18 Jahre alt ist (wenn in Ausbildung, höchstens 25 Jahre), Anspruch auf eine Kinderrente. Diese wird nach den Mindestleistungen gemäss Bundesgesetz über die berufliche Vorsorge (BVG) festgesetzt.